Uptown Girl


Watercolor portrait by Cynthia Powers

 

My friend Barbara asked me to paint her portrait.  She has an interesting face that I tried to capture.  This is what I have accomplished.  After learning to stretch paper properly, I finally caught on to what I was doing wrong, and was able to start the painting.  This portrait was done in my studio at the Charlotte Art League.  So many passers-by commented on the detail that it encouraged me to emphasize detail.  All in all, I was challenged to push the ends of the envelope and learn new techniques.

COMMISSIONS ACCEPTED

EMAIL OR PHONE IS PROVIDED IN CONTACT INFO

~ by Cynthia Powers on June 16, 2012.

One Response to “Uptown Girl”

  1. Wow! what a lot of work goes into your paintings. None of your customers are ever going to be shortchanged…for sure. You are very talented.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

